1997 - MTHCS Established

MTHCS was established in 1997, as one of seven Multi-Purpose Services established in Victoria under Part 4A of the Health Services Act (HSA). The Minister responsible for MTHCS is the Minister for Health.

There were seven services that were merged to form MTHCS. Three Bush Nursing Centres- (Murrayville; Underbool and Patchewollock); two Neighbourhood Houses - (Murrayville and Ouyen); Community Link - (Transport and Social Support); Ouyen Hospital, Ouyen Nursing Home and Ouyen Hostel.

2011 - Sea Lake Hospital

In 2011 Sea Lake and District Hospital Service merged with MTHCS.

2020 - Rebranding

In 2020 MTHCS went through a rebranding. Our brand is more than our name or our logo. It’s the epitome of everything we say and do. Our brand connects people to who we are as an organisation and what we want to be known for.

Was this page helpful?

No Yes
Thank you for your feedback. Loading animation

Your feedback about this content is important and helps us improve our service.

How can we improve this page?
How was this content helpful?
If you would like to provide general feedback regarding MTHCS and/or our services, please complete the Consumer Feedback form.